Morocco wins joint bid to host 2030 World Cup with Spain, Portugal

Morocco World Cup

The FIFA Executive Committee selected the joint Morocco-Spain-Portugal bid to host the 2030 World Cup after it was the only bid left in the race.

The news was confirmed by a statement from Morocco’s Royal Court on October 4.

The 2030 World Cup will be that “the opening three matches of the tournament will be played in Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay,” The Athletic reported.

Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay are set to host to mark the 100th anniversary of the tournament, FIFA said on October 4.

READ: Morocco to host the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

[mc4wp_form id="206"]